Testimonials at Canyon Trail RV Park

"We were blessed to find Canyon Trail RV...what a wonderful place to stay. We loved the park, restrooms very clean,laundry room was great and the pool was so nice. Mike and staff treat you like family and make you feel at home. Thanks again for a wonderful stay ! Highly recommend you to stay here! Close to Hoover Dam and Las Vegas."

Date of posting: 2016
Posted by: Dick and Diane Lewis

"This is the second time we've stayed here. I believe this is one of nicest parks we have been in, without a doubt the friendliest management family out there. Park is very clean and quite, would recommend to anyone. Thank you to the family that operates this park."

Date of posting: June 2016
Posted by: Gary Dahl

"We spent a few days here last month (May 18-21) while on our family rv road trip and I have to say we loved it here. The staff (family owned and run) were courteous and are very helpful. The park itself has Good pull through sites, wifi & cable. The showers and restrooms were very clean, which was great having 4 in our motorhome. Plenty machines for use in the laundry room as well.

I must say what impressed me more than anything was both the hot tub and pool have a handicap lift on each for use. I've had a sibling whom was paralyzed and know many who are wheelchair bound and to see that they as well can enjoy what we sometimes take for granted put a smile on my face.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to park you rig for a night or permanently. Great location near Hover Dam and Lake Mead and not far from Vegas."

Date of posting: June 2016
Posted by: The Baumboree and Clause families.

“A Family Run Business, Where You Are The Family”

I work in the Solar Industry and my job takes me all over the southwest (Arizona, New Mexico, Texas, Nevada) and I stay in more RV parks than I would really care to admit. I am on the road year round, depending where the projects take me.

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Canyon Trail RV Park in Boulder City, Nevada. I will be checking out tomorrow, 06/02, and have been a guest since September of 2014. I cannot say enough about Mike the owner, his daughter Tasha, and the rest of the staff at Canyon Trail. Mike is a second generation owner of the park, and can be seen everyday talking to guests and making everyone, whether they are an overnighter or a an extended stay guest like myself and others, feel at home. In fact the entire staff goes out of their way to make everyone feel comfortable and relaxed.

In my opinion, it is in the top three RV parks I have ever had the pleasure to reside at with regards to amenities, cleanliness, and layout. It is without a doubt the most warm and friendly environment I have had the privilege to call my home away from home. Their commitment to your/our stay is the "Gold Standard". Whether you travel for pleasure or business, those of us that travel by RV have had our share of on site managers that do not have a vested interest as to the quality of our stay. Or have run into owners that just don't care. Not the case at Canyon Trail.

This park is truly a family run business. Mike is a working owner that is onsite daily taking on projects and getting involved in all aspects of the operations of the park. Mike, his family and the extended staff are committed to us, the customer, and it shows in all of their action

If you ever have the opportunity to visit historic Boulder City Nevada, home of the Hoover Dam, I would encourage you stay at the Canyon Trail RV Park and feel the hospitality for yourself. Your visit, in my opinion, would not be complete without at least a one night stay at the best RV Park in Nevada; if not the country.

Date of Posting: June, 2015
Posted By: Ron L.

"This park is great! It's always clean and any problems that come up are dealt with immediately. The size of the spaces make it so that you feel that you have plenty of room and don't feel like you are being crowded. The faculty are all very nice and polite, and are very friendly. The bathrooms are clean, and the pool is kept clean as well. This park is a wonderful place, and is definitely worth staying at, whether the length of the stay is long or short."

Date of Posting: June 26, 2015
Posted By: Brian

"What to say about this family run park. I am from Wales in the UK. Having been here for the last three months, a short term stay has now become a long stay. We just do not want to leave. The staff from the office to the grounds keepers are so polite and helpful. The grounds of the park are maintained to the highest of standards. The parks restrooms and shower blocks are spotless .Rustic garden décor and garden games are a very nice touch. But the most positive aspect and thought, has to go to the new pool and spa. Having disabled lifts in and out of the water. Back to back lots with ample parking for any sized transport you have.. 30 and 50 amp electric point, TV cable, water and sewer, waste tanks. Being so close to, yet just out of Boulder its quiet and very friendly. Shops are less than 5 minutes away for all your needs. I can not recommend this place enough. 5 stars."

Date of Posting: March 26, 2015
Posted By: Wolf Malkin
Wales, UK

"Nice park been on the road for 14 months and this one of the better ones. quiet. good size level spots. i will be back."

Date of Posting: February 2015
Posted By: Kevin Sherwood

"We stayed here for two months and loved this campground. Very nice in a good location to use as base camp to explore Las Vegas and the surrounding area. Family owned and operated it is very well maintained. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, large laundry facilities, and reasonable monthly rates also makes it a great place for longer stays. Located in Boulder City it is a 10 Minute drive from the Hoover Dam and Lake Mead. It is also close to the local bike trails which extend for several miles into Henderson, the Lake Mead area, and to the Hoover Dam. Within walking distance of the Historic Boulder City Downtown area with a large amount of Hoover Dam History. Local Bus stops include routes that take you into Henderson and the Las Vegas Downtown area."

Date of Posting: October 2014
Posted By: Rich Davis

"Great location and great park. We had an enjoyable stay at Canyon Trails last month. It is conveniently located near Lake Mead and not far from Las Vegas. Easy access to either without the expensive rates of Las Vegas camping resorts . The park is a couple blocks off the main drag, US 93, making it easy to get to, but far enough away from the highway to eliminate the noise of traffic. The park is clean, well maintained, and has a great staff. I recommend it highly. The WiFi signal is strong throughout the park -- one of the few in the area that have it -- and cable TV is free. I give it 4.5 stars not 5, but only because it doesn't have a swimming pool. But who needs a pool when Lake Mead is just down the hill?."

Date of Posting: June 2014
Posted By: Larid Cormell

"While in east Calif, we decided to travel to Boulder City, Nevada; (since we could not go to GCanyon-because of Gov. shut-down of park system). Well, our stay at Canyon Trail RV in Boulder City picked up our spirits & restored our confidence. Our Gov. is most definitely having trouble getting something accomplished, however, there are still business's left in the good ole USA that still work hard to satisfy their customers. This place definitely rates very high for great places to park your RV. Upon arrival, we asked Mike (one of the owners) for a quiet spot, he quickly assured me that this would happen. I then asked about where I could get my tires rotated on my truck. He again came through, he recommended Ralph's Tires (approx. 2 short blocks away). Met another professionally-run business that took care of my truck in short order. They rotated my tires, torqued each lugnut to 140 ft.lbs, reset the TPMS in less than 30 mins. The price was extremely reasonable. Went back to CT RV office, asked Mike's daughter about a good place to eat. Well, same story, was told to go to Evan's Old Town Grille. Got a great meal from another small-town, family-owned business. In summary, this is small town businesses that work together seamlessly. We also took some tremendous photos of the majestic sunsets while staying at Canyon Trails RV. We got another great add-on bonus, we went to Hemenway park at dusk, seen a very large herd of big-horn sheep feeding right at the edge of the park. This whole area is a photographer’s paradise. They have one of the largest & cleanest laudrymat of any we seen while traveling through 12 states. The costs was also one of the lowest we experienced in our travels. I would not hesitate to recommend Canyon Trails RV to anyone."

Date of Posting: 25 October 2013
Posted By: George Turner
Vidor, Tx

"Being rookie travel trailer people, my friend Laura and I are most grateful for the wonderful staff at the Canyon Trail RV Park. Especially Mike. He went above and beyond the call of duty more than once for us. We arrived after office hours and when we pulled up, Mike was there to greet us and get us situated. In minutes, we were at our site. Due to the weather we stayed an extra day, no problem. The weather got worse and we decided for safety reasons to leave our travel trailer behind and carry on in our 4 Runner. We explained the situation to Mike, he was more than accommodating. Being rookies we were unable to back up our trailer to the spot to be stored. We explained our lack of experience, so Mike did it for us. Thank you so much. The trip was a long one and upon our return to the RV Park we knew we would be arriving late and having to deal with hooking up the trailer and moving it to a site would be extremely emotional and stressful. Again, we called and spoke with a really nice girl and asked if someone could please move our trailer to a site so we would not have to deal with it. By the grace of god Mike said ok. He is our Angel in an RV Park. We arrived late, again Mike was outside to greet us and tell us where our site was. He is an awesome employee. As we were pulling out the following morning, he did a safety check for us to make sure we attached our trailer to the 4 Runner correctly. He discovered we had hooked our safety chains way too tight, no slack at all. He explained how and why they should properly be attached. He made sure everything else was ok and safe and sent us on our way. If he had not checked the safety chains we could have flipped the trailer. He should be awarded employee of the year. Thanks again. Oh yea, the grounds were very clean, easy pull thru spots and the cleanest bathrooms and showers I have ever seen. The staff was great! Friendly, polite, professional and extremely helpful. They make a great team. Very impressive. So, if you are ever passing thru Boulder, NV and need a place to stop for the night, we highly recommend Canyon Trail RV Park. Sincerely, Debbie F."

Date of Posting: 24 October 2013
Posted By: Debbie Falcon
Kaw

"Great experience - park is very clean & quiet; sites are easy to maneuver; price is very reasonable; the town is a nice place to walk around in the evening; manager was GREAT!"

Date of Posting: 07 April 2013
Posted By: M & D Gipson

"Great park! Clean and easy to access. Owners are some of the friendliest and nicest people we have met - extremely accomodating and helpful! Close to the Hoover Dam.I highly reccommend this park! "

Date of Posting: 02 April 2012
Posted By: Michelle Edmonds
Retired and travelling!, Canada

"We recently stayed at this park for 6 days to visit our grandchildren. We did not tow a car, so we unhooked daily and hooked up again at night. The park is very clean and quiet and the lots are level. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this RV park to anyone and we plan to stay again on our next trip."

Date of Posting: 28 December 2011
Posted By: Paul Linden
SW Missouri

"Best RV Park in the world! Freindly staff and super clean. The showers were nicer and cleaner than many motels. Look no further - this is the one."

Date of Posting: 09 December 2011
Posted By: mac mccaully
Nevada

"The staff here is really nice. I love how quiet it is here."

Date of Posting: 24 June 2011
Posted By: Bobbie H.

"I like how quiet this park is. If you left a 100 bill sitting on your table inside and left the door open all night it would still be there in the morning. I have lived here for 13 years."

Date of Posting: 24 June 2011
Posted By: Lloyd


"I love this Park! Where do I start. Quiet, the first thing you will notice about this park is how quiet it is. Next, the people who own the park also work this park, you can see a lot of love was put into this park. I was surprised to see they had 3 or 4 shower houses allowing for a short walk for everyone. Their internet is also extended onto these buildings so that its not necessary to be located by the office to get a great signal. I've been very happy with its speed and reliability. It's enjoyable to go for a stroll thru this park and view the antiques that adorn this park. The streets are all paved. I've been here for several months and have noticed that it always stays so clean. I regularly use both the shower house and laundry room and they are always spotless and clean. Speaking of laundry room, I just love it!! Massive amount of washers and dryers and you seem to never have to wait. They even have a couple slightly smaller at a cheaper rate. Good if you have a half load to wash. Also they have a nice recliner and a load of magazines to read. Now for the office. They have a great system for you receive mail there, with that said I have a lot of interaction with each of the different family members. I've never met such a pleasant bunch. They exceed in pleasantness which seems contagious for anyone that walks on in there. They also have a rec room for you to work on hobbies and a nice book selection. They carry a small supply of RV parts like hoses to laundry soap. I love that they sell ice here. No problem getting change here. They have it already cased in rolls to exchange with you. Bear with me, just a few more things. I have met several people here who have lived here for years, including one who has lived here for 13 years. That one told me if I left a Twenty sitting out, it would be there the next day. The sunsets are amazing! If you go, tell them Debra sent you. :) Debra, Maui, HI."

Date of Posting: 24 June 2011
Posted By: Debra Dunford




FOR TESTIMONIALS
E-MAIL US AT:
info@canyontrailrvparknv.com

***Please call before booking for this upcoming weekend 4/21 through 4/23 as we are close to sold out for those dates.***
Please call 702-293-1200 before trying to book around that time. We appreciate your cooperation as we are extremely busy right now.
Thank you! Check in time for our park is at 12:00 noon pacific time.
Online Booking

Arrive:     Depart:


Adults (12 and older):
Children (under 12):
Electric hookup:
Discount Type: *
*You must present discount card at the time of check in.
Price:
Name:
Phone:
Email:
Address:
Zip Code:
Rig Type:
License Plate #:

* Note: nightly rates are for 1-6 days and weekly rates are for 1-3 weeks. For monthly booking, please call 702-293-1200 or e-mail us. For refunds and cancellation fees, please visit our rates page.

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online

Canyon Trail RV Park
1200 Industrial Road
Boulder City, Nevada 89005
Phone (702) 293-1200
E-mail us at info@canyontrailrvparknv.com